Your life has meaning …

I’m upset because God didn’t answer my prayer the way I wanted God to.

Is God doing me a favor when he doesn’t answer my prayer the way I want it answered?

Are God’s best and what I believe is my best often different things?

God sees the long view and I see the short view.

God doesn’t make mistakes, but I can and I do.

Maybe my faith is too small and maybe it isn’t that at all?

Is there a problem with me or a problem with God or neither?

http://www.preaching.com/resources/Preaching-online/11548365/  This site has an excellent article on prayer. Tell me what you think after you read it.

Comments on: "Is God Hard of Hearing? …" (1)

  1. Hi Lee, I just have a few thoughts on this. I know God says if we pray His
    will that he will answer our prayer. He sees the whole picture and we
    don’t. He knows what is best for us.

    I pray a lot and have gotten answered many times. I believe in the power
    of prayer and I have friends, such as you, praying for things in my life and
    my children and grandchildren lives..

    Maybe it depends on what we are asking Him. I pray for people I don’t even
    know. Now my prayers aren’t always answered, but for the most part I think
    they are.

    Recently had people praying for my daughter to find a job and she did right
    away. I’m sure the Lord opened a door for her.

    I’m trusting and praying for my finaces to get better. He says He will
    provide all our needs.

    I know also that Jesus prays for us and the Holy Spirit does as well..
    That is amaxing to me.

    Someitmes He may not answer right away, but if we are patient we may get
    our answer to that prayer,

    God wants us to pray. It is a privilege to be able to speak to Him in
    prayer and know that He hears us.

    I’ve prayed to HIm most of my life and it seems more often than not that I
    get the answer to my prayers.

    Hope you are having a blessed Sunday. Thanks for keeping me thinking with
    your Website questions. Take good care, Look forward to hearing from you as
    always, Francine Katmail2@aol.com

Leave a Reply

