Your life has meaning …

Mystery of Life …

Shoelaces. Who invented shoelaces? No one knows for sure. Probably it was a relative of Al Gore at the time Rome ruled some of the world. But then again, shoelaces may have been invented before then. It’s a mystery.

Lots of things are a mystery.  Shoelaces are real. We know this because we use them everyday. Other things are real too but they, like the origin of shoelaces, remain a mystery.

Another mystery is the love of God. Consider this: God loves you and me. I don’t know about you, but I do know about me. I know this about me, even though I know better I have moments when I do not act better.  It’s a mystery.

Should I reject the love of God because it’s a mystery? No, of course not. My only hope comes from the love of God. I need God’s love to survive and prosper. It’s just one of those mysteries of life—like shoelaces, right?

Leave a Reply

