Your life has meaning …

What Faith Can Do …

Most days I listen to Christian music and frequently it offers me hope and boosts my confidence in God.

An example is the song by Kutless, “What Faith Can Do” (http://www.metrolyrics.com/what-faith-can-do-lyrics-kutless.html).

I’m unsure what specific situation(s) caused Kutless to write these lyrics, perhaps the song merely echoes “life” happening. Few escape difficulties, right?

Every once in awhile I’m up against something I suspect is beyond solving. Usually it isn’t as dramatic as the three stories in the Bible’s fifth chapter of Mark.

I call Mark 5 “Extreme afflictions overwhelmed by faith.” The chapter is a series of movie trailers where nearly every character faces incredible trouble. It includes a demon-possessed man being liberated, a leader’s dying daughter restored, and in between, a woman broken and financially ruined is cured. Faith made a difference.

Kutless’ message booms, “What Faith Can Do.” The faith of Christ and faith in Christ changes what appears hopeless. Jesus’ faith transforms everything it touches or everyone who dares touch it.

(If this has been helpful, please tell your friends).

Comments on: "What Faith Can Do …" (4)

  1. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would appreciate your work. (Key, send me an e-mail).

  2. An interesting discussion and worthwhile comment. I’d like you to write more on this topic. It might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not speaking enough
    on such topics. Look forward to the next. Cheers

  3. Ineteresting article, totally what I was looking for.

  4. Great delivery. Solid arguments. Keep up the great effort.

Leave a Reply

