Your life has meaning …

A Time to Snuggle

As I listened to the lyrics of “I Love the Way You Hold Me.” Amber, Brianna, and Emille (Kimber Rising: http://www.kimberrising.com/) reminded me of the value of snuggling.

When my grand-kids visit, after we’ve played outside or come back from the park, we’ll have a snack, relax and watch a “movie” (Veggie Tales, 101 Dalmatians, Babe) that we’ve seen a hundred times. During the movie one or both of my grand children will ask, “Grandpa will you snuggle me?”

I pull them close and we snuggle.

We all need to snuggle from time to time, don’t we? We need to feel the closeness of someone who has shown they care.

Today may be a good day for snuggling.

Leave a Reply

