Your life has meaning …

[Conversation 3372 I’m heading home working the traffic]

“I know you don’t believe in me.”

“Aah no way, what are you talking about Lord? You know I believe in you.”

“Then how come you didn’t say so yesterday when that guy told you there isn’t any such thing as God?”

“Well you know I was setting him up.”

“Slow down a little. Setting him up for what?”

“I mean I was sucking him in, you know?”

“Oh, okay, I see … you’re trying to be clever?”

“Sort of.”

“You have a five-year plan?”

“Yes Lord.”

“What do you know about this guy?”

“Not much really.”

“I know everything there is to know about him.”

“Yeah, I’m sure.”

“He’s hurting and he was crying out for help. Did you hear that?”

“It felt like he tried to make me look like an idiot.”

“The light’s gonna turn red. Don’t try to make it … Ya gotta get tougher.”

“Really?”

“When I send someone across your path you gotta be ready.”

“Ready for what?”

“For one thing, ready for conflict.”

“Okay.”

“It’s part of the game.”

“The game?”

“From your opposition.”

“My opposition?”

“Look it up, John 10: 10a.”

“All right.”

“In the mean time get yourself in shape and stop fooling around.”

I turned into my driveway. “Sorry.”

“Consider it practice. At least pretend you believe.”

“Will that help?”

“No, but maybe it’ll give someone something to think about.”

(To be continued)

Leave a Reply

