Your life has meaning …

Incorrigible is an ugly word. But the word accurately describes our human nature.

Denial,

Betrayal and

Contempt

are a few of incorrigible’s associates.

Incorrigible arrogantly asks, “Lord is it me?” (Matthew 26: 25)

Fortunately God’s goodness trumps incorrigible.

Always has.

Always will.

God’s goodness doesn’t behave like my manipulation.

Occasionally I pretend I’m good ‘cause I want to get what I want to get.

God’s goodness includes these characteristics:

Generosity,

Good will,

Kindness and

Mercy.

God’s goodness is also truthful and it answers incorrigible, “Yes, it is you.”

Still, God’s goodness does good and that’s why today is: Good Friday.

It’s a gift card for you (and me).

Comments on: "A Gift Card For You … (Good Friday 2012)" (1)

  1. I really appreciate your post and you explain each and every point very well.Thanks for sharing this information.And I’ll love to read your next post too.
    (Thank you Jessica)

Leave a Reply

