Your life has meaning …

I have this pathetic idea that if I pray, “God take this, give me that, pity me, do tricks for me.”

And God does it, then God is my friend.

I act as if I’m able to manipulate God like I do everyone else.

In my hopeless whining, I’ve failed to remember that God invented me I didn’t invent Him.

Jesus said, “Forget about getting all twisted up in what’s going on inside your right now. You want to make it a great day?”

Open your Bible to Matthew 6: 33 in the Contemporary English Version (CEV) and make this a genuine part of your morning.

Jesus advises everyone who has any sense:

“But more than anything else, put God’s work first and do what he wants. Then the other things will be yours as well.”

God wants to be known intimately. The way this works is for me to position God and His work before my own.

Do this for just a half an hour and tell me what happened.

Leave a Reply

