Your life has meaning …

Locating the God Spot

IS THERE SUCH A THING?

Sitting on the bench waiting for the city bus Gary opened his newspaper.

Gary reads the printed news everyday.

Does anyone get their news this way anymore?

As if I was paying attention Gary asked, “Did you see this?”

“Uh what?”

SCIENTISTS THINK SO

He continued, “Scientists tested a theory that the brain has a location called a God Spot which makes people spiritual.” (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/religion/).

“Oh really.” Gary hooked my interest.

“Yeah, they didn’t find just one spot, they found that this God Spot comes from several areas of the brain.”

OTHERS THINK SO TOO

My mind went into motion. “Sure … yes … it’s more far-reaching than one location in the brain … that makes sense.”

Gary peeked over the top of his paper at me. “Oh …it does?”

“Of course, your article reminds me that God has planted something in our consciousness and heart that helps us identify right from wrong.” (Romans 2: 14, 15)

“And this is a God Spot?” Gary didn’t sound convinced.

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

“I think so. I mean the knowledge and law of God are alive in everyone—even though a person may hesitate to admit it.” (http://www.blueletterbible.org/faq/don_stewart/stewart.cfm?id=373)

Gary narrowed his eyes at me. “You agree with the scientists then?”

“Well I need to learn more but my head and my heart go along with the idea of a God Spot. What do you think?”

Leave a Reply

